Flatline

img_0694
Hecla Manitoba

 

A dead quiet lapse of time,
slow
laying low
Apathetic and corrosive
My bed, it feels foreign when you are in it
I no longer know how I am feeling, this pulse unfelt and out of touch
Ambivalent, worrisome, maybe I was too quarrelsome
Or it could have been my restless feet
Ready for the next person to be left if not already leaving
I guess my dreams again can go figure
Like John K. Samson says
Select all delete
and again this lone burden carries on another day
rolling in hot wrongs and self deprecation
Illuminated by pain,
I have become a frequent witness to the falling and rising of the roaring sun
Nothing for the wolves still howl and here we are again on the run

Leave a Reply

